I’m scared, somebody hold me.

This is it. The big day.

Congratulations, America. You have succeeded in making me more terrified than I’ve ever been in my life.

For the love of god, please make my fears unfounded. Please.

If not for yourselves, then do it for your neighbors to the north and their hot Prime Minister. Do you really want to force nice guy Justin Trudeau to have to be diplomatic towards Sexual Harassment Oompa Loompa for the next several years?

I’m getting the hell off Facebook and Twitter, starting now. I can’t deal. I just can’t. If anyone needs me I’ll be in the corner, eyes squinted shut, fingers firmly in ears, singing “LALALALALA” until this whole shit show is over.

I’ll let you know if I’m still speaking to you tomorrow.

Save

Save

6 thoughts on “I’m scared, somebody hold me.

  1. I have done what I can to allay your fears and tonight I may be binge watching Black Mirror, a show that posits possible futures that are all terrifying–but not as terrifying as what reality may be.
    And I know it won’t be over tomorrow but I hope you, Trudeau, and our other nice neighbors will feel a little less afraid.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I had a mild panic attack ten minutes ago, after watching 5 minutes of election coverage. Have turned it off and am now going to watch Miranda on you tube to laugh until I’m sick and perv on Tom Ellis to get the good feels back in my tummy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

