Let’s make this quick, I’ve got candles to blow out.

unbirthday
noun
1. Any day except one’s birthday. Oxford Dictionaries1
2. N/A. – The Nut


It’s my birthday and I’m taking the day off.

If you were also lucky enough to have been born on April 25th, then a very happy birthday to you too!

As for the rest of you suckers, I’ll see you back at the unbirthday table tomorrow.


Today’s blog post was brought to you by the letter U, the number 1617, and the Leap Years: Because Sometimes 364 Unbirthdays Just Aren’t Enough, AKA the Blogging A to Z Challenge.

1 “unbirthday.” OxfordDictionaries.com. Oxford Dictionaries, 2016. Web. 25 April 2016.

7 thoughts on “Let’s make this quick, I’ve got candles to blow out.

  1. Happy birthday, although in the spirit of the thing I feel like I should wait until tomorrow and wish you a happy unbirthday. Or we’ll just go with the spirit of the mad tea party and have neverending tea and cake. And by “tea and cake” I of course mean “the wine of your choice and cake”.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

