NanoPoblano, Day 11: My sincerest apologies to John McCrae.

The thing I love most about NaBloPoMo/NanoPoblano is that the only rule is to post something every day. No pressure to be eloquent or deep or funny or follow a theme; just slap something, anything together and hammer on that publish button and you’re golden.

That’s not to say I don’t still at least try to make these posts interesting, but it’s nice to know I’m covered on the days when my brain decides to just take off and leave me stranded without so much as even a runt-of-the-litter idea to expand on.

Like today.

The most real thinking I was able to do today was to wonder how much of “In Flanders Fields” I can still remember.

Then my husband started playing the new Starcraft expansion and I got distracted, so apparently the last stanza of John McCrae’s famous work now begins,

“Take up our quarrel with the foe:
You must construct additional pylons.”

You’re dead to me, brain.

4 thoughts on “NanoPoblano, Day 11: My sincerest apologies to John McCrae.

  1. Your brain did that on purpose so you’d have an excuse to use that gif. And then your brain remembered it didn’t need an excuse to use that gif because it’s brilliant in so many ways.
    And I used to work with a librarian whose email signature was “If I wanted to help people I wouldn’t have become a librarian.”
    If he could get away with that you can and should make that gif your email signature. It’s a whole lot funnier.

    Excuse me. My brain is telling me I’m being a bad influence again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

