Mid-March blahs.

Last week I went on a rant about the animosity I bear towards spring, Daylight Saving Time and covert candy shrinkage.

I can officially report that I have since sold out my entire stock of fucks to give. I sent in a request to the manufacturer for a bunch more but they got backordered, so in the meantime I’ve been shipped a jumbo case of apathy instead.

Mmm…savor that tantalizing aroma of not caring.

Now, I fully recognize the warning signs that I’m teetering on the edge of a patch of Depression Quicksand, and trust me, I have no intention of jumping in and letting myself get mired in that pit of bullshit. But sometimes you still just feel like taking a moment at the edge to dip your toes in a little self-indulgent misery before you get back up and suss out a safe route around.

So I’m gonna. Everything in moderation, I say.

Just a little wallow until my flock of fucks returns.

 

10 thoughts on “Mid-March blahs.

  1. I hope your shortage of fucks to give will help you skirt the shoals of depression. Every time I hear someone talk about how we must constantly be aware of the beauty of the world I think how exhausting that must be. Just remember that “everything in moderation” applies to moderation too. Sometimes you’ve gotta indulge.

    Like

  2. I love your take on giving and selling out fucks to give. I shall refrain from wishing you a happy spring; especially since we’re hearing that winter is coming back for the weekend in these parts. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  3. I mostly exist in a state of apathy except for when I get idiots on the phone at work. So, more specifically I exist in a state of apathy most of the time when I’m not in work.
    By the way, found the best gif about fucks not given and posted it on my blog a couple of days ago, have a look if you get a sec πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I deal almost exclusively with idiots at work. Thankfully my current state of apathy applies to their idiocy just as much as anything else. “Oh look, you’re stupid. Go stand in the corner with the others. Next!”

      I like that GIF, only I always imagined my supply of fucks to give as more of a murder of crows.

      Like

  4. Pingback: F bombs away. | Spoken Like A True Nut

  5. Pingback: 60% chance of scattered brains. | Spoken Like A True Nut

Leave a Reply

