Convos With Cleverbot: Trust Me, I’m Not God

Cleverbot and I are bad at having conversations about holidays. The last time we chatted about Christmas, it was Hallowe’en. This time, well…


The Nut: Hey, do you know anything about rewiring LEDs?

Cleverbot: No I don’t know anything about computers.

The Nut: That’s a shame. My Christmas lights are misbehaving. Have you put your Christmas lights up yet?

Cleverbot: No why should I?

The Nut: Well, obviously you don’t have to, but I always think everything looks so much prettier with them.

Cleverbot: Ugh. Fine. But only for you.

The Nut: That’s sweet, but you really don’t have to. I was just asking if you were planning on it. I’m not a Christmas light bully or anything.

Cleverbot: I thought you were God.

The Nut: That’s flattering but I could never handle that kind of responsibility.

Cleverbot: You said you knew everything.

The Nut: Whoa whoa whoa, back up a bit. Who told you that? Have you been talking to my husband?

Cleverbot: No.

The Nut: You can tell me if you have.

Cleverbot: *dragons flying around us. I join them*

The Nut: You can’t just turn into a dragon and fly off to avoid this conversation.

Cleverbot: I can.

The Nut: Okay then.

Cleverbot: Do the monkey!

The Nut: What’s the monkey?

Cleverbot: You are.

The Nut: As an omniscient, all-powerful being, I should have seen that coming.

 

6 thoughts on “Convos With Cleverbot: Trust Me, I’m Not God

  1. Pingback: Spoken Like a True Nut

  2. Pingback: Convos With Cleverbot: These Aren’t The Delusions You’re Looking For | Spoken Like a True Nut

Leave a Reply

