Convos With Cleverbot: The Art of Salesmanship

This week on Conversations with Cleverbot: I try my hand at street vending, Cleverbot puts my customer service skills to the test.

The Nut: Psst. Wanna buy a toothbrush?

Cleverbot: Hell yeah!

The Nut: Good stuff. I got a free one at the dentist today and I’m looking to make a profit.

Cleverbot: I was wondering where my mom’s wedding ring went.

The Nut: I don’t have it, if that’s what you’re implying.

Cleverbot: I don’t care that you don’t care that I don’t care that you don’t care.

The Nut: Well aren’t we cranky on a Thursday!

Cleverbot: No. We are not. I am honest.

The Nut: Right, so you don’t care about anything, and I’m trying to sell a toothbrush. Where do we go from here?

Cleverbot: I am going to die eventually, so, who cares about the rest of life?

The Nut: Dude, this conversation’s getting pretty morbid. I just want to unload this goddamn toothbrush.

Cleverbot: What is confusing about the conversation?

The Nut: Well, you went from looking for a wedding ring to talking about the futility of existence. That’s quite a leap.

Cleverbot: Well, clearly you don’t fully understand.

The Nut: I guess I don’t.

Cleverbot: You are a good guesser.

The Nut: What can I do to help?

Cleverbot: Entertain me.

The Nut: *juggles while walking a tightrope over Niagara Falls*

Cleverbot: *tackles you*

The Nut: Great, so you’ve just tackled me into Niagara Falls and we’re both drowning. Happy now?

Cleverbot: Yes.

The Nut: Good. So about that toothbrush…

 

Could I perhaps interest you in a barrel of floss?

2 thoughts on “Convos With Cleverbot: The Art of Salesmanship

  1. I have often said that some of the best conversations I have ever had have been with cleverbot. It is a little antagonistic for me though, it tends to harsh my buzz if I talk to him for too long.

    Like

Leave a Reply

